Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of the New Lebanon Foundation is comprised of community members, parents, teachers, business leaders, and school administrators. 

Please consider becoming a board member of the New Lebanon Foundation or an advisor to the board to help with any or all of our duties such as strategic planning, grant review, project facilitation, fundraising, communications, mailings, organization of events and other potential projects. Please contact Barbara Ruhe at to learn how you can help.


Current Board of Governors:

  • Barbara Ruhe, Community Member
  • Janet Haley, Community Member
  • Susan Bues, Community Member
  • Catherine Schane-Lydon, Community Member
  • Leslie Whitcomb, Superintendent¬†
  • Andrew Kourt, Principal, Elementary School
  • Matt Klafehn, Principal, Junior/Senior High School
  • Kelsey Boyce, Music Teacher, Elementary
  • Valerie Synakowski, Music Teacher, High School